## CAUCUS - JANUARY 10, 2024

Draft copy to be approved at the February Village Board Meeting.

Representation of Village Residents: : Alyssa DeTroye, Barb Schaefer, Amanda Schubert, Doug Daun, Michele Bertran, Paul Olm, Adam Konz, Jay Riemer, Kathy Olm, David Yurk, Janet Biskobing, Scott Starnitcky, Justin Hensley, Kevin Warzynski and Kari Mooney,

Daun opened the Caucus at 7:00PM and announced there were two trustee positions up for reelection and one president position. Alyssa DeTroye will run the caucus.

Amanda Schubert distributed ballots for the president position. The ballots were tallied, and the results were: Scott Starnitcky - 3; Doug Daun -6; Abstain - 1; MK Whyte - 2; Alyssa DeTroye - 1. Scott Starnitcky asked his name be removed. The top two nominations: Doug Daun and MK Whyte will be sent paperwork. All paperwork must be received back within 5 days of receipt to be on the spring ballot.

Amanda Schubert distributed ballots for the two trustee positions. The ballots were tallied, and the results were: Barb Schaefer - 10; Justin Hensley - 2; Kevin Warzynski - 1; Jim Hubble - 1; Doug Daun - 1: Jay Riemer - 1; Cory Bertram - 1; Adam Konz - 1; Scott Starnitcky - 2; Jody Hefter - 1; Rick Hill - 1; Randy Suemnicht - 1.

Justin Helsley, Kevin Warzynski, Doug Daun, Jay Reimer, Adam Konz and Scott Starnitcky all asked their names to be removed.

A second vote was casted for the remaining 3 trustee nominations. Ballots were tallied and results: Jim Hubble - 4, Jody Hefter - 4; Rick Hill - 4; Cory Bertram -2; Randy Suemnicht - 4. With a tie of 4 votes for Hubble, Hefter, Hill, and Suemnicht and only 3 positions still open another vote will happen.

A third vote was casted for the remaining 3 trustee nominations. Ballots were tallied and the results: Jum Hubble - 6; Jody Hefter - 5; Rick Hill - 7; and Randy Suemnicht - 4.

Barb Schaefer, Jim Hubble, Jody Hefter, and Rick hill will be sent the paperwork, and it must be returned within 5 days of receipt to be on the spring ballot.

Caucus was closed at 7:19PM in a nomination by Schubert and seconded by Daun.

Respectfully submitted.

Michele Bertram